Website image template

Finalists announced for the 2019 BETA Business Awards


The finalists in the 2019 BETA Business Awards – recognising companies and individuals making a significant difference to the equestrian industry – have been announced. There are 10 categories in BETA’s annual awards and the winners will be announced during the BETA Gala Dinner, at the National Motorcycle Museum, near Birmingham, on Monday 21 January.

The finalists are:

Weatherbeeta Group Retail Employee of the Year

Kirstie Arnold-Jones – Joshua Jones, Sturminster Marshall, Dorset

Natalie Lynn – Carrs Billington Country Store, Morpeth, Northumberland

Jennifer Mitchel – David Conchie Saddlery, Carnoustie, Angus

Kelly Mitchell – Carrs Billington Country Store, Penicuik, Midlothian

Bethan Roberts – Feedability Country Store, Pondersbridge, Cambridgeshire

Equestrian Event of the Year supported by Henson Franklyn

Blair Castle Horse Trials

Bramham International Horse Trials

Olympia Horse Show

BETA Sponsored Rider of the Year

David Britnell – Red Horse Products

Sharon Hunt – Red Gorilla

James Sommerville – Grubs

Gemma Tattersall – Weatherbeeta

SEIB Retailer of the Year – Equestrian Retail Store

Highfield Equestrian – Milford, Staffordshire

Houghton Country – Heddon-on-the-Wall, Northumberland

Iron Horse Equestrian Supplies – Moss, South Yorkshire

Ride-Away Equestrian – Sutton-on-the-Forest, North Yorkshire

Tower Farm Saddlers – Earls Barton, Northamptonshire

Tower Farm Saddlers – Rugby, Warwickshire

SEIB Retailer of the Year – Online/Mail Order Retailer

GS Equestrian – Paignton, Devon

Henry James Saddlery – Telford, Shropshire

Online for Equine/Highfield Equestrian – Milford, Staffordshire

Houghton Country – Heddon-on-the-Wall, Northumberland

Science Supplements – Hartwell, Northamptonshire

Urban Horse – Alston, Cumbria

STUBBS ENGLAND Nutritional Helpline of the Year

Allen & Page


Science Supplements

TopSpec Equine

Equine Careers Sales Representative of the Year

Anna Bing – Saddlery Brands International

Sarah Davies – Shires Equestrian Products

Emily Jackson – Allen & Page

Katharine Mieras – TopSpec Equine

Nick Robinson – Shaws Equestrian

Ceris Burns Equestrian Export Award

British Horse Feeds

Calders & Grandidge

Science Supplements

Shires Equestrian Products

TSM Social Media Award – 20 Hours & Under

Iron Horse Equestrian Supplies

Shetland Pony Club

Simple System Horse Feeds

Treehouse Sporting Colours

TSM Social Media Award – Over 20 Hours 



The Saddle Bank

Weatherbeeta and Dublin Clothing

“Congratulations to everyone who has made it through to the final,” said BETA executive director Claire Williams. “The standard of entries is always very high, so they have all done extremely well and we wish them the very best of the luck as the judging process continues while we search for the ultimate winners.”

Posted in